an ASP.NET Open Source CMS & eCommerce platform
Search:
Skip Navigation LinksHome > DotShoppingCart Forums > Support > Using DotShoppingCart > Add Image to a Product in V4
Last Post 4/19/2010 1:06:12 PM By Bahram. 5 replies.
4/19/2010 10:52:12 AM
Bahram
Posts: 878
Joined: 12/8/2008
Location:Vancouver, BC Canada
Add Image to a Product in V4
 Add Image only works from the host server. If admin logs from another PC, The Image can not be uploaded to the Server. There are some errors.
 
Thanks,
4/19/2010 11:00:30 AM
Bahram
Posts: 878
Joined: 12/8/2008
Location:Vancouver, BC Canada
Add Image to a Product in V4 (Error Description )
Warning 1 Validation (XHTML 1.0 Transitional): Element 'link' is an empty element and cannot have a closing tag. Instead, it must end with />. ProductEdit.aspx?pid=1307 6 113 Script Documents
 
 
Warning 3 Validation (XHTML 1.0 Transitional): Element 'img' is missing required attribute 'alt'. ProductEdit.aspx?pid=1307 112 18 Script Documents
 
 
 
function showDialog(title, width, height, url) {
   $('#ifmUploadImage').attr('src', url);
   $('#dialogUploadImage').removeClass('Hidden').dialog(
      {modal: true,
       title: title,
       width: width,
       height: height,
       overlay: { opacity: 0.5, background: 'black' },
       buttons: { 'Ok': function() { window.frames.ifmUploadImage.Update(); },
                  'Cancel': function() { $(this).dialog('close'); } }
   });
4/19/2010 12:31:18 PM
lukezy
Posts: 2109
Joined: 6/12/2007
Location:WA, US
Re: Add Image to a Product in V4
It might be a bug. Try using https for the page that you are trying to upload image to. Let me know if it helps.
DotShoppingCart Staff
4/19/2010 12:51:15 PM
Bahram
Posts: 878
Joined: 12/8/2008
Location:Vancouver, BC Canada
Re: Add Image to a Product in V4
 It was https that I used and the bug reported.
4/19/2010 12:55:12 PM
lukezy
Posts: 2109
Joined: 6/12/2007
Location:WA, US
Re: Add Image to a Product in V4
Could you please post your url?
DotShoppingCart Staff
4/19/2010 1:06:12 PM
Bahram
Posts: 878
Joined: 12/8/2008
Location:Vancouver, BC Canada
Re: Add Image to a Product in V4
The error is in  ProductEdit.aspx and in Admin section 
 
The url :  store.acrsystems.com